Welcome to Black Cat and Standard Fireworks, the UK's No. 1 Firework Supplier!

Introduction to Black Cat Fireworks and Standard Fireworks

Here at Black Cat Fireworks we have been supplying fireworks to the UK market since 1891 through the Standard Fireworks brand and have a wealth of experience within the UK consumer firework market along with partnerships with the UK’s key retailers. From our head office in Huddersfield we co-ordinate all the firework sales, marketing, sourcing and distribution of fireworks to the retail and professional trades.

1998 saw the purchase of Standard Fireworks by Black Cat Fireworks and the introduction of Black Cat Fireworks into the UK market. Since this time the brand has gone from strength to strength and is now synonymous with exciting and innovative fireworks for those who take their fireworks more seriously.


Here's our Opening Times for our Standard Fireworks Factory Shop


Saturday 17th , Sunday 18th October | 10am - 4pm

Monday 19th to Friday 23rd October | 12pm - 6pm

Saturday 24th October | 10am - 6pm

Sunday 25th October | 10am - 4pm

 Monday 26th to Friday 30th October | 10am - 6pm

Saturday 31st October | 10am - 6pm

Sunday 1st November | 10am - 4pm

 Monday 2nd to Wednesday 4th November | 10am - 8pm

Thursday 5th November | 10am - 7pm

Friday 6th November | 10am - 6pm

 Saturday 7th, Sunday 8th November | 10am - 4pm


 You can find our Factory Shop at the following address:


Standard Drive, Crosland Hill, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD4 7AD.

Tel: 01484 640640

putting the bang into an electric gun

Sign up here to receive our newsletter